And I Wander

A desolate street is my mind,
In mocking confinement I walk.

In the mirth of flowers.
In the mischief of light breeze.
In the curtsy of the meadow grass,
At the arrival of the wind.
In the harmonious notes,
Of the frolicking ripples.
In the liberated glistening pearls,
Of the rumbling clouds.

Your overwhelming presence,
A tormenting shiver down my spine.
Yet my path is desolated.

Glimpses of seeing and unseeing,
Struck the chords of my heart,
Giving birth to myriad aches.

Have mercy on my timorous heart.
With fervid steps I carry on,
Perfumed by faraway memories,
I wander, not knowing where I go.

Leave a Reply

